EN

DANUBE LOWER AUSTRIA - VIENNA

Mostviertel

The inhabitants of the Mostviertel region have a saying: 'People love living wherever the pear thrives'. This area of Lower Austria is akin to a gigantic garden in which the local people devote their existences to the production of partially fermented pear cider. The several hundred thousand pear trees in the region burgeon abundantly with this most venerable of fruit due to the beneficially mild climate to the south of the Danube. Visitors are immediately struck by the beauty of the scenery, the quaint villages and magnificent quadratic farmhouse courtyards.

Local information Mostviertel

Mostviertel

Wallsee-Sindelburg

Wallsee-Sindelburg is a place that offers rest and relaxation, and is situated on the Danube in the more densely wooded northern part of the Mostviertel region. Guests can look forward to various options for relaxing, indulging in sporting activities and finding great entertainment.

The picturesque town has its own uniquely idyllic attraction. The town is right on the banks of the Danube and there are many house with wonderful floral decorations. There is also the magnificent Habsburg palace and grounds which is still home to a great grandson of Emperor Franz Josef.

Information of Wallsee-Sindelburg

Wallsee-Sindelburg

Wachau - Nibelungengau

The 36 km section of the Danube has been declared a UNESCO world cultural heritage site of 'extraordinary and universal value'. The Wachau is ideally suited to exploration by ship. The Wachau is a real highlight along the Danube. So it's easy to see why there are so many stations along this section - Danube station Nr 4 to Nr 25, Nr 31, Nr 33, Nr 35 and Nr 39 - give you plenty of opportunities to see all the sights and places of interest at close quarters.

For detailed information on the Wachau-Nibelungengau region and its towns and villages - go to www.wachau.at.

Wachau - Nibelungengau

Tulln - Danube - Wagram

Danube stations Nr 26 - Tulln, Nr 29 and Nr 34 - Vienna, are ideal starting points for tours of Tulln and its surroundings.

The middle section of the three Lower Austrian Danube regions offers stunningly expansive views. Sights include the Roman city of Traismauer, the colourful summer stages in Tulln, and the towns of Stockerau and Korneuburg. Visitors marvel at the broad Danube plains, venerable old buildings and numerous places of interest. Wagram is an excellent and attractive winegrowing area: The gentle loess soil terraces and rustic lanes of old cellars exude their own unique charm. Visitors looking to stay on the move can enjoy a number of cycle paths around the area.

For detailed information on the Tulln - Danube - Wagram region - go to www.tullnerdonauraum.com  

Tulln - Danube - Wagram

Vienna

Danube stations Nr 29 and Nr 34 - Wien connect up excellently with the public transport network allowing guests to reach Vienna's best known sights, such as St Stephan's Cathedral , Schönbrunn Palace, the opera house and the Hofburg Palace quickly and easily. This allows passengers to arrange a perfect combination of a river cruise and a city break.

For a comprehensive Vienna information service - go to www.wien.info

Vienna

Auland-Carnuntum

Danube station Nr 30 is in Hainburg.

The Carnuntum Archaeological Park, the unspoilt natural beauty of the Danube flood plains and the imperial palace and courtyard are just three of the attractions the March-Danube region can offer.

The regional 'Landesausstellung' in 2011 provided additional tourist attractions for the region that are well worth seeing. (Petronell open air museum, Kulturfabrik Hainburg, tours of the medieval town of Hainburg, Villa Vinum world of wine, Schloß Eckartsau Palace)

For comprehensive information on the March-Danube region - go to www.donau.com/de/roemerland-carnuntum-marchfeld/

Auland-Carnuntum

Where we are!

Donau Schiffstationen GmbH
A-3313 Wallsee
Ufer 50, Austria

How to contact us!

T +43 (0) 7433 2591
F +43 (0) 7433 2591-25

office@donaustationen.at

From 1st May until
30th Sept. 2016:
Mon-Thu 08.00-17.00
Fri 08.00-15.00

From 1st Oct. 2016 until
30th April 2017:
Mon-Thu 08.00-17.00
Fr 08.00-13.00

Are you a ship captain and would you like to log into LändRIS?

Check your moorings and the current Danube water levels.

  LändRIS log-in  

Or register as a new customer:
  To the registration form

DE

DONAU NIEDER­ÖSTERREICH - WIEN

Mostviertel

"Wo sich die Birne wohlfühlt, lebt auch der Mensch sehr gerne", sagen die Mostviertler. Wie ein riesiger Garten präsentiert sich jener Teil des niederösterreichischen Viertels, in dem sich die Menschen ganz und gar dem Most - dem vergorenen Birnensaft - verschrieben haben. Auf einigen hunderttausend Bäumen wächst das edle Obst, begünstigt vom milden Klima südlich der Donau. Wer die Gegend besucht, wird ergriffen sein von der Schönheit der hügeligen Landschaft, den putzigen Dörfern und den prächtigen Vierkanthöfen der Bauern.

Regionsinfo Mostviertel

Mostviertel

Wallsee-Sindelburg

Wallsee-Sindelburg ist ein in der romantischen waldreichen Donaulandschaft des nördlichen Mostviertels gelegener Erholungsort, der Ihnen zahlreiche Möglichkeiten der Entspannung, sportlichen Betätigung und Unterhaltung bietet.

Die unmittelbare Lage an der Donau, die blumengeschmückten Häuser und die mächtige Burganlage des Habsburgerschlosses, auf dem heute ein Urenkel von Kaiser Franz Josef lebt, geben dem Ort seinen malerisch verträumten, reizvollen Charakter.

Ortsinformation Wallsee-Sindelburg

Wallsee-Sindelburg

Wachau - Nibelungengau

Der 36 km lange Donau-Abschnitt ist als Stätte von "außergewöhnlichem und universellem Wert" zum UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe erklärt worden. Die Wachau kann man wunderbar mit dem Schiff erkunden. Die Wachau ist ein Highlight entlang der ganzen Donaustrecke. Daher finden Sie hier die meisten Anlegestellen - Donaustation Nr 4 bis Nr 25, Nr 31, Nr 33, Nr 35 und Nr 39 - die Ihnen die Möglichkeit geben, alles im Detail zu erkunden.

Alle Infos über die Region Wachau-Nibelungengau und ihre Orte finden Sie unter www.wachau.at.

Wachau - Nibelungengau

Tullner Donauraum-Wagram

Die Donaustationen Nr 26 - Tulln, Nr 29 und Nr 34 - Wien sind ideale Ausgangspunkte um die Region rund um Tulln zu erkunden.

Weite Aussichten, die Römerstadt Traismauer und die bunten Sommerbühnen von Tulln, Stockerau und Korneuburg kennzeichnen den mittleren Abschnitt der drei niederösterreichischen Donau-Regionen. Breite Donauauen, historische Gebäude und eine Reihe von Sehenswürdigkeiten erwarten hier den Besucher. Mit dem Wagram hat auch diese Region ein ebenso hervorragendes wie attraktives Weinbaugebiet in ihren Reihen: Die sanften Lössterrassen und ursprünglichen Kellergassen vermitteln ein einzigartiges Flair. Und auf den zahlreichen Radwegen kommen auch aktive Gäste voll auf ihre Rechnung.

Alle Infos über die Region Tullner Donauraum Wagram finden Sie unter www.tullnerdonauraum.com

 

Tullner Donauraum-Wagram

Wien

Die Donaustationen Nr 29 und Nr 34 - Wien bieten Ihnen sehr gute Anbindungsmöglichkeiten an die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel, wodurch Sie Wiens berühmteste Sehenswürdigkeiten - den Stephansdom, Schloss Schönbrunn, die Oper, die Hofburg, usw. rasch erreichen können. So lässt sich Ihre Schiffsreise ideal mit einem Städteaufenthalt kombinieren.

Alle Infos über Wien finden Sie unter www.wien.info

Wien

Auland-Carnuntum

Die Donaustation Nr 30 liegt bei Hainburg.

Der Archäologische Park Carnuntum, die unberührte Natur der Donauauen und das kaiserliche Festschloss Hof sind nur drei der Highlights, mit denen das March-Donauland aufwarten kann.

Durch die Landesausstellung 2011 wurden weitere touristische Attraktionen in dieser Region geschaffen, die äußerst sehenswert sind. (Freilichtmuseum Petronell, Kulturfabrik Hainburg, Führung durch die Mittelaltertstadt Hainburg, Weinerlebniswelt Villa Vinum, Schloss Eckartsau)

Alle Infos über die Region March-Donauland finden Sie unter www.donau.com/de/roemerland-carnuntum-marchfeld/

Auland-Carnuntum

Wo finden Sie uns?

Donau Schiffstationen GmbH
A-3313 Wallsee
Ufer 50

Wie erreichen Sie uns?

T +43 (0) 7433 2591
F +43 (0) 7433 2591-25

office@donaustationen.at

Von 01. Mai bis
30. Sept. 2016:
Mo - Do 08.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Fr 08.00 - 15.00 Uhr

Von 01. Okt. 2016 bis
30. April 2017:
Mo - Do 08.00 - 17.00 Uhr
Fr 08.00 - 13.00 Uhr

Sie sind Kapitän und wollen sich ins LändRIS einloggen?

Überprüfen Sie Ihre Anlegungen oder schauen Sie sich die aktuellen Pegelstände der Donau an.

  zum LändRIS Login  

Oder registrieren Sie ich als Neukunde:
  zum Registrierungsformular